30 Day Anime Challenge Day 2: Favorite Anime I’ve Watched So Far

Oh, I see how it is, Anime Challenge! You think you’re so slick, eh? Start me off with something as hard trying to drudge up memories of my very first anime, then just hand me an easier task on a silver platter, eh? Trying to lure me into a false sense of security, huh? I’m onto your little games!!

tumblr_m10325qM3N1qbbejoo1_500.0
I’ve got My Eye On You

For those that don’t know exactly what I’m rambling about ( as if most people ever do), the very first series of posts I’ve ever done on my blog was listing my Top 5 Favorite Anime of all Time. So, if you were to go back and check those out, you’d see that I’ve already answered the prompt for the second day of the challenge, stating that Hajime no Ippo is the best anime it’s ever been my pleasure to watch. So this post is going to be a rather short one given that I’ve already gushed over the friggin thing. That being said….HAJIME NO IPPO IS STILL A FRIGGIN’ AWESOME SHOW!!!

For those  who still don’t know about this show, please leave the coordinates to whatever deserted island you’re living on so I can drop the world’s largest paintball onto it. Otherwise, Hajime no Ippo stars Makunouchi Ippo, the typical cowardly main char who’s constantly bullied and preyed upon. During one such beat down, a boxer named Takamura saves him and takes him to a gym. After displaying surprising punching power, Ippo becomes obsessed with boxing and finding out what it truly means to be “strong”. You can basically tell where the show goes from here, and what a ride it is!

hajime_no_ippo_by_namirobinloverx-d97hv7k

I really wish I could say more about the show, but it would just sound rather redundant given that I’ve already talked about it. I know, I know, this sort of feels like a cop-out post but don’t blame me! This little anime challenge should’ve shown up before I already explained my reasons for liking the series!! Be sure to click on the link I’ve left to my previous ramblings about Hajime no Ippo to understand why I like it so much.

SendouTakeshiBackround
Sendo is Awesome. Never forget it, or you’ll regret it!!

No worries, folks, the prompt for tomorrow isn’t something I’ve already talked about, so look forward to it. Until then, I’m NEETaku and this has been Just…My 2 Cents.

3 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge Day 2: Favorite Anime I’ve Watched So Far

Leave a Reply

