30 Day Anime Challenge Day 8: Favorite Anime Couple

One week in and I haven’t missed a beat! Looks like this challenge won’t be as tough as I thought it would be. And to top it all off, I finally get a topic I haven’t already yammered about already. So let’s get to it, shall we? My favorite anime couple of all time is: Jinto and Lafiel from Crest of the Stars!!

img-1880473-1-Objection

Ok, ok…you got me. TECHNICALLY, Jinto and Lafiel never officially become a couple in either of the anime or the manga. But, that’s like saying technically KissxSis isn’t a hentai. In either situation the only real thing that’s missing is the actual consummation of the relationship, which isn’t that big a deal in my opinion. Seriously, go and watch Crest of the Stars for yourself and tell me those two aren’t a couple. I dare you!!

cots-1
Come on, just look at them!!!

Ok, ok. Perhaps I elaborate on things a bit.

For starters, they don’t rush into things. Given that Jinto’s whole world was torn asunder by the very race Lafiel belongs to, anybody would assume that he’d hate the Abh as much as everyone else does. However, he just seems indifferent to the whole thing and treats her like a normal person, which is something Lafiel wants more than anything. Sure they sort of hit it off quickly when Jinto asks for her name, but it’s not until they are stranded on a distant planet that their romance really starts to bloom.

Secondly, their love for one another is believable and not forced like in most romcoms. You can tell that most of the times in those types of shows that the guy only likes the chick for her looks and vice versa. There’s nothing deep about their attraction to one another outside of physical appearance. These two, on the other hand, know each other inside and out. Their fears, hopes, dreams…they confide these things in one another to create an attraction that is not based on something superficial.

367796332f84c9a59865f270cf0a71b84e48c7b482b09

Third, this scene right here:

That was one of the most romantic, emotional scenes I’ve ever watched in anime history. THAT right there is love, folks. True love. And that is why they are my fave couple of all time.

I’m NEETaku and this was Just…My 2 Cents!!

4 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge Day 8: Favorite Anime Couple

Leave a Reply

