30 Day Anime Challenge Day 25: Saddest Anime Death

tumblr_no6nvkWaz71r61286o1_1431343712_cover
Well…this is certainly awkward….

Yeah…so, remember that little post I did a while back about the Top 6 Saddest/Darkest Moments I’ve ever witnessed while watching anime? Yeah….I might have already made it known that I think that Ace’s death in One Piece is the saddest death ever. At least, that’s what I “used” to think until I read the line about there being nothing sadder than the death of a child. And with that thought in mind, I was able come up with the actual saddest death in anime history. And spoiler warning: It comes from the saddest frickin’ anime ever created!!!

Ushio_okazaki
Ushio’s Death from Clannad After Story

 

The death of Bambi’s mom, Nemo’s mom, Mufasa and even Automus Prime’s death cannot even BEGIN to come close to how sad this friggin’ scene was. Remember all that blustering I did about not really ever crying during the sad moments of any visual media. Aside from Luffy’s reaction to Ace’s death, there is no other scene I can remember off-hand that caused me to shed tears, especially given the fact that I had gone through the process of grieving over the loss of my 1-year-old nephew before ever watching this show.

Words cannot describe how dark this moment in the show was, so I’m not even going to try to do so. Just watch it for yourself folks:

SCREW YOU, CLANNAD AFTER STORY!!!

Ya just couldn’t let him win, could ya!? His father’s a deadbeat, his basketball career was shot before he ever got a shot and then the only girl he ever loved had died a few years earlier!! You’d think that would be enough for those sadists, but nnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! Then they go and take his only daughter from him. And don’t give me that time rewind nonsense!! You can’t rewind the tears I shed during that moment!! You can’t rewind my sniffles!! You people are monsters! MONSTERS!!!!

woosah-gif-bad-boys-2

Okay…okay….o…kay…I think I’m over. I think I’m…NOPE!! BRING OUT THE HADES GIFS!!!

tumblr_nv000gi5hW1r7pxxqo1_500J7Z9OIeQn7oYmr

WWWWWHHHHHHOOOOOOO!!! Ok…I’ve finally calmed down. Ladies and gentlemen, I dare you to find a scene sadder than this one. Go ahead, see if you can and let me know down below. I’m NEETaku and that was Just…My 2 Cents.

9 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge Day 25: Saddest Anime Death

Leave a Reply

