30 Day Anime Challenge Day 27: Most BadA** Scene From Any Anime Character

Is it to early for a Europe reference?

Ah, who cares! IT’S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN, BABY!!

Not including today, there are only 3 days left for me in this 30 Day Anime Challenge. Honestly, given my limited access to any form of the Interwebs, I seriously didn’t think I’d be able to write over 20 consecutive posts, let alone be on the verge of finishing an entire month of constant posting. But, it’s not how you start, it’s how you finish. So, let’s finish things on with a bang, shall we?

Given the vast, diverse and numerous anime I’ve watched over the years, it was kinda hard to settle on just one scene from any character that I considered bada**. I mean, the entire first season of Gurren Lagaan itself was filled with bada** moments by Kamina alone. But, I didn’t want to choose the lowest hanging fruit on this one. I wanted something that was bada** to me but not to most people. And then, I had an epiphany. I realized there was one show I’ve overlooked throughout this entire challenge and never once thought to use it as the answer to some of these prompts.

So, my choice for the most bada** anime scene by any character is:

The “Death” of Spike from Cowboy Bebop

Excuse the separate videos. Couldn’t find the two combined on Youtube for some odd reason.

Regardless, the ending to Cowboy Bebop is without a doubt the greatest example of going out with a bang. Armed with nothing but a small arsenal of weapons, Spike goes on a full on rampage and mows down syndicate member after syndicate member. And despite him getting hit here and there by random bullets, he manages to hold it together long enough to get to Vicious and take the guy out in one of the most epic final battles ever. Then, as shown above, he wanders out to  the streets and delivers the final line anime before falling to the ground.

What makes this scene is the fact that we’ve never found out if Spike dies or not. Many of us don’t think he did given the amount of punishment he’s endured before in the show and walked away from. Still most assumed he did kick the bucket given that it was the last scene in the anime. This unsolved mystery only serves to amplify how bada** Spike’s “final moments” were. There’s really only one thing left to say about this scene: Bang….

I’m NEETaku and that was Just…My 2 Cents!

3 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge Day 27: Most BadA** Scene From Any Anime Character

  1. Oh, Spike definitely died. His love was dead, his enemy was dead, and his star went out in the sky, as his body is shown all in white in the final scene.

    My pick was when Zoro beat Monet with only one tiny scratch, practically just a paper-cut.

    Like

Leave a Reply

