30 Day Anime Challenge Day 28: Favorite Quote From Any Anime Character

Must…resist…quoting Gurren Lagaan…

Must…resist…quoting Gurren Lagaan…

1410315833-low_hanging_fruit_tickets-1
Resist!!!

All jokes aside, it was really hard for me not to choose something from the awesome quote spewing machine that was Kamina from Gurren Lagaan. I swear every time that guy spoke he was giving some great motivational speech that made me want to jump in a mech and distort all of reality! But, I managed to reach above the low hanging fruit and find a quote that is not only one of my favorites, but words people should really aspire to following. The quote in question, you ask?

kenshin_himura_by_222shinta1-d4zzurf
” You can always die. It’s living that takes real courage.”

 

Let’s face it folks: life can really suck sometimes. And it can such even more if you’re not in the best of situations at the moment. Maybe you’re drowning in debt and can’t seem to find a job that pays enough to cover your various bills. Maybe someone you were very close to just passed away, leaving a giant void in your heart. Or perhaps all the craziness with terrorism and rampant gun violence has left you with a rather pessimistic outlook on the world.

Those a just a few good reasons for someone to call it a day and end their lives. But that would just be taking the coward’s way out, folks. Life was never meant to be easy. It has, and always will be, filled with various trials that are meant to trip you up along the way. But it’s not all doom and gloom, people. What doesn’t kill makes you stronger, and the hardships you deal with are only there to build your character and resolve. If it ain’t killed you yet, then don’t do its job. Lift your head up, face those challenges head on with courage and I guarantee the tide will turn.

But, what do I know, right? That is Just…My 2 Cents.

6 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge Day 28: Favorite Quote From Any Anime Character

  1. “It’s not about if I can. I’m doing this because I want to. I decided long ago that I’m going to be King of the Pirates. If I have to die fighting for that, then I die.”
    – Monkey D. Luffy
    One Piece, Episode 1

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

