NEETaku Goes Off Topic: What Was Elizabeth’s Plan?

I HEAR VOICES IN MY HEAD!

THEY TALK TO ME…

THEY UNDERSTAND…

THEY TALK TO ME!!

Oh, how I wish I could turn off the random thoughts that constantly bounce around in my skull. Then again, I probably wouldn’t be able to come up with any ideas for blog posts.

So, whilst I was in the midst of one of my many bouts of schizophrenia, a very familiar scene from the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie popped up in my head. It was the dinner scene between Elizabeth and Captain Barbossa where he explained the curse & and the reason she was there. As we all know, Elizabeth tries to escape his clutches and ends up jamming a knife into the guy. Then this infamous live was uttered:

tumblr_ljhuinhice1qdojxao1_500
I’m curious.. After killing me, what is it you planned on doing next?

Which, of course, begs the question: WHAT THE HECK WAS SHE GOING DO NEXT?!

Even if Barbossa want cursed with immorality, Elizabeth was still trapped on a ship filled to the brim with bloodthirsty pirates. Did she think they were going to just let her get away with killing their captain? Was she going to somehow miraculously slip by all of them, get into a lifeboat and row herself to safety? Or maybe she hoped that killing Barbossa would lead to the crew turning her because she did what all of them had to do all along. You know, cause Barbossa pretty much damned them all to heck with his greed!

elizabeth-elizabeth-swann-469830_297_448
WE NEED ANSWERS, WOMAN!

Anyways, that’s all I got for now. Need to get back to dunking head in the sink in an attempt to quiet the voices again. I’m NEETaku and this was Just… My 2 Cents!

5 thoughts on “NEETaku Goes Off Topic: What Was Elizabeth’s Plan?

Leave a Reply

