NEETaku Rings In The New Year!!

HOLY FREAKING CRAP!! I’VE NEVER BEEN HAPPIER TO SAY HAPPY NEW YEAR IN MY LIFE!!!

happy_new_year_2014_by_dbzandsm-d700h4r

1024-by-768-224359-20061230205429

w8zuppy

Man, did 2016 ever suck!! Everything that did go right last year was heavily overshadowed by everything that went wrong!! But…that was LAST YEAR and THIS is a new one. And given the crap storm that was 2016, it ALL UPHILL FROM HERE, BABY!!

I suppose this is the time where I lay out some New Year’s resolutions. Some high and lofty goals that I set for myself in the hopes the hopes of bettering myself and the world around me. And while there are a bunch of personal things I need to work on, right now I’m focusing solely on the future of my blog. So let’s get this list started:

Website Overhaul

underconstruction

I don’t when it’ll exactly happen, but some time in the near future I’m going to give this place a major overhaul. I plan to make more flashy looking and easier to navigate. It may entail me shelling out a few bucks to WordPress, but I think it’ll be worth it for all my loyal followers.

 

A Set Posting Schedule

You don’t have to say it, folks. I’m lazy, a perpetual procrastinator and all around forgetful. I should’ve made waaay more posts this past year, but horribly dropped the ball. But no more, folks! I plan put the “Scheduling” feature on here to good use and put out at least 2 posts a week. Most likely they will be typed on the weekends and show up on Tuesday and Thursday. And, if I’m feeling the I mood, I might throw a 3rd post out.

 

Possible Podcast?

podcast-2015-header

This is something I’ve contemplated for a while now and, with Podtaku having ended, I feel like it might be a serious possibility. I would want it to be the same format as Podtaku in that it would star between 3-4 people talking about predetermined topics and the latest anime series we’ve been watching. I seriously would love to get something like this going, and would love for anyone wanting to do it as well to leave a note down below.

That’s all for now, I guess. Have a happy and safe New Years, everybody!!!

b8f14abb24b4c2b0fd31d6f7a8fde257
I know this technically a Christmas pic, but you get my point!!

 

13 thoughts on “NEETaku Rings In The New Year!!

Leave a Reply

