NEETaku’s 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 12: Longest Anime You’ve Marathoned

Here’s a picture that pretty much sums up my words for today’s prompt:

feebed5aad3a296016964b5fb568a46f-otaku-meme-anime-meme

Yup. That was pretty much me back in college when I, like the genius I was, decided to marathon One Piece in order to get back into watching it on a regular basis. I thought to myself: I’m in college! I don’t have a job and I’m mostly caught up on my studies. This will be a piece of cake.

It wasn’t a piece of cake. Unless we’re talking fruit cake. Then it was TOTALLY piece of fruit cake.

Staring from episode 8, I watched every..single…episode of that show, taking breaks only to eat, go stop class and do homework. When I wasn’t doing either of those things, One Piece was basically my life! I watched no other anime series except that one! It took me 1 full tear to finally catch up to that show!! And I’m exaggerating either! I kept count! One entire year of my life on this planet was dedicated to watching One Piece. A year that I will never…EEEEEEEHHHHVER…GET BACK!

Anime marathon backlash
I was waaay beyond the eyes burning stage after that crap!

People…don’t be an idiot like me. If you see a show that’s over 50+ episodes, leave it alone. No mater how much it may interest you, do NOT watch it! Friends don’t let friends marathon 600+ episodes of an anime. Heed my warning folks. HEED MY WARNING!!!

I’m NEETaku and that was Just…My 2 Cents!!

8 thoughts on “NEETaku’s 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 12: Longest Anime You’ve Marathoned

  1. Probably the longest anime I’ve attempted to Marathon was Soul Eater but even then I took breaks. I watched about ten episodes a day until I finished and it is no where near as long as some other anime.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

