NEETaku’s 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 18: Favorite Character Transformation Theme Song

As hinted at in my previous post, there was another transformation that could’ve easily been my choice for it. Unlike with Gohan, however, this transformation sequence is more of the traditional one found within every magical girl show ever created. It was a sequence that literally took up a solid minute of every episode and was always accompanied by some musical accompaniment that let viewers know things were about to get serious.

Before I reveal my choice, I just want to inform you…THAT THE EAST IS BURNING RED!!

995480d554a8c143d66b05ab618fdaaf37a16f85_hq

Awww yeeeaahh!! There was nothing better than watching Domon Kasshu go from a kick butt kung fu master to a kick butt Gundam pilot in every episode of G Gundam. No matter how many times I saw it, aside from the times they focused on his butt (shudders), I never got tired of watching that sequence again and again. And of course, there was that awesome theme song that played every time that made things even more epic!

If you didn’t get amped up after listening to that, than you have no pulse! Even now I feel like punching something! There is no transformation theme that tops that: PERIOD!!

I’m NEETaku and that was Just…My 2 Cents!!!

 

One thought on “NEETaku’s 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 18: Favorite Character Transformation Theme Song

  1. Technically, they didn’t do that in *every* episode. Actually, they phased it out soon enough, if I recall rightly. It’s been awhile since I watched, so I forget exactly when they stopped showing it, but they did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

