NEETaku’s 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 19: Favorite Anime Soundtrack

Music is the greatest thing mankind has every created. There are just so many benefits to it that it far outweigh what little cons come with it. It can lift you out of a depression, help the work day go faster and even help make a special moment even more special. I consider myself a huge music connoisseur and enjoy just about every genre there is out there. Except trap music. Trap music can go die in a hole for all I care.

The greatest use for music is when it accompanies a show/movie/anime. Just think about how many scenes were made ever more awesome due to the bombastic orchestra  or heart thumping rock song playing the background. Heck, there are quite a few anime series that I think aren’t that great but have amazing original soundtracks. The choice for today’s prompt falls into that very category. Which one is it?

1273-hack-sign-ost1-01-cover

Even though I really enjoyed watching the show as a kid, I came to agree with most people as I got older that it was a tad on the boring side. For a show about playing a game there wasn’t much gameplay. Off the top of my head I can’t really recall any top-notch action scenes. What can recall is how much I loved the music in the show! It’s rare that I enjoy every song I hear on a soundtrack, but there’s literally NO bad songs on this OST. Everyone of them is an enjoyable listen and make every scene that they play in that much better. From opening to ending, Yuki Kajiura her heart and soul into crafting a musical masterpiece that surpasses the medium it was made for.

I’m not even going to link any songs on this post. If you haven’t listened to soundtrack before, then do it now! Stop reading my words and go listen to it!! I’m NEETaku and that was Just…My 2 Cents!!

3 thoughts on “NEETaku’s 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 19: Favorite Anime Soundtrack

  1. Right there with you on this anime. The best part was easily the music. 🙂

    My personal favorite would be the Fairy Tail soundtrack. They have an excellent theme, plenty of other fantastic songs, and there aren’t that many anime soundtracks that have such a distinct Celtic inspiration, which I love. Of course, One Piece is also way up there in terms of music. And, really… the reason I watched DBZ as a kid was absolutely the music. Ah, so many wonderful soundtracks to choose from! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

