NEETaku’s 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 20: Anime Series You’ve Seen, But Not Many Have

Ya know…in hindsight…I may have made this challenge too easy. There really hasn’t been a day where I’ve really had to struggle with what to choose as my answer to the topics given. Every answer either came to me immediately or without much thought. Even today’s topic, which you’d think would be hard given how rare anime shows were in the past, wasn’t that difficult. This is made even simpler due to the fact it’s a series I’ve talked about again and again.

What anime series is that?

crest_of_the_stars_manga_anime_desktop_1024x768_hd-wallpaper-477751

Oh TechTV/G4…you died off waaayy sooner than you should have. Say what you want about the later years/eventual demise of that channel, it had some awesome programs about video games, technology and everything revolving around those topics. And when it wasn’t talking videos games & tech, it was showing anime shows late at night that other channels just passed over. One of them, of course, being Crest of the Stars.

I think the sole reason for people not knowing of this series’ existence has to do with it being shown on G4. Had it been shown on Adult Swim or SyFy I’m sure a lot more people would be singing its praises. I’ve already talked at length about the show, so I won’t go into much detail. Let’s just say that if you’re a fan of character driven anime, then you need to watch Crest of the Stars and its sequel Banner of the Stars

crest

Boring post is boring. Why not spice it up by telling me about anime series that you’ve watched but others have passed over down below. I’m NEETaku and that was Just…My 2 Cents!

Leave a Reply

